Members of the Board of Trustees of Nimba University
1. H. E. George M. Weah, President, R.L. ---Visitor to the University
2. Hon. Johnson N. Gwaikolo( House of Representatives Nimba County) ------- Chairman
3. Chief Executive Officer, ArcelorMittal Liberia Ltd. ------------- Co-chair
4. Dr. Jesse Noah Mongrue, President of Nimba University ---- Board Secretary
5. Hon. Jeremiah Kpan Koung (Senator of Nimba County) ------- Member
6. Hon. Larry P. Younquoi (Nimba County Legislative Caucus) -------- Member
7. Prof. Dao Ansu Sonii (Ph.D.), Minister of Education ----------------- Member
8. Prof. Edward Lama Wonkeryor (PhD), Director General of National Commission on Higher Education - Member
9. Hon. Samuel D. Tweah, Minister of Finance and Development Planning ------------ Member
10. Hon. Whilemina Jallah, Minister of Health ----------- Member
11. Mrs. Meilakeh Y.S. Menworleh, Civil Society Organizations (Nimba Chapter) --------- Member
12. Mr. Tomah Seh Floyd, Chief Executive Officer of Jungle Water Group of Investment –Member
13. Chief Executive Officer, Firestone Rubber Corporation; ------ Member
14. The President, Alumni Association Nimba University ----------- Member.